How do you know a drama is a good one? Because I’m screaming at the screen, calling the bad guys (and actually, most of the supposed good guys, too) a bunch of rude names. The drama in question is Blind, which I started last night. At the time of writing, I’m only halfway through so it could all change later, but so far it’s absolutely brilliant. You know I love a good crime thriller anyway – there are several in my top 10 favourites – and this gives me the vibes of those dramas, particularly Mouse, which is why I think it’s going to be so good.
Ok Taec Yeon is giving the best performance I’ve seen him do,
as Ryu Sung Joon, a policeman with a complicated past and present. The story
deals with a lot of difficult issues (that I don’t want to give away in case
you want to watch it) and has more twists and turns than a twisty-turny thing.
It’s frustrating, but I guess also good, that every time you think you’ve
worked something out, something else happens to turn it all on its head, although I think I'm nearly there on working out whodunnit š.
Frustration has been the theme of my day, as today’s Formula E race wasn’t a great one for Jaguar, with Sam finishing fourth and
Mitch finishing seventh. While it’s good that both finished, and in the points
too, it was disappointing as Mitch was leading the race at one point and got penned
in by another driver in the last lap, so lost another couple of places right at
the end. Sam started well and made his way up the pack, but was delayed from
taking attack mode which might have pushed him to the front, as a safety car was
deployed. In the end, he lost a place when he did finally take it, and never
managed to retake his earlier position.
I haven’t got much else to say as I want to keep watching
the drama. I’m sure there’s something I’ve forgotten, but I’ll pick up on it
tomorrow.
The mystery of the serial killer awaits . . . .
No comments:
Post a Comment