Thursday, February 2, 2023

02 February 2023 - It's All Too Much . . .

Honestly, I really can't be bothered today. But having praised myself yesterday for writing regardless, I can't really take a day off now, can I?

So, work was horrible but not as bad as it could have been (but I still have to get through tomorrow yet). Music was (and is currently) EXO again (I'm linking to the playlist I've been listening to rather than their page for a change). I did also listen to the January and February playlists (I shall link to them rather than list everyone on there because I'm feeling too lazy to do that tonight).

Tea has been mixed today - I started with the last cup of the Dickensian Connoisseur Blend 😭, then moved onto something that called itself English Breakfast, but was quite clearly closer to an Earl Grey blend 🤮 (I'm looking at you T2). Fortunately, I only had 1 serving so don't have to waste too much tea. I still wanted unflavoured tea so moved on to Fujian Baroque, which is another lovely strong blend by Adagio, but after a couple of cups I could feel a headache brewing (not necessarily tea-related but it doesn't help), so I switched to Rosie Lea Tea's Afternoon Tea blend, which is a bit lighter (and perfect with a slice of cake, it says - sadly, I had no cake 😔).   

Food, too, has been mixed. I started with a Huel salted caramel protein shake for breakfast, then as I had hunger pangs by about 2 p.m., I had a portion from one of their hot & savoury range, the chick'n & mushroom pasta. I had some shopping delivered this afternoon, so have just completely broken the healthy eating to have bread rolls and real butter (my downfall) - I was supposed to have a salad. I may end up just inside my calorie limit, but it's going to be much closer than yesterday. 

Not sure what I'm going to watch this evening. I may finish the last few episodes of The Silence of the Monster as I only have about 6 left. But part of me is feeling in a film mood - I quite fancy Everything, Everywhere All at Once, but I'm also feeling in a horror mood again, so maybe I should go that way instead. I'm also aware that I am well behind with Three-Body as they're releasing lots of episodes a week, so I'm currently 15 episodes behind 🙈.  

Or maybe I should just ignore the TV and carry on listening to EXO ðŸ˜‚. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Better Late Than Never?

Well, to be honest, I’m not sure about that. But as I spent the whole of January and part of February getting my end-of-year music lists sor...