I honestly did mean to go back to blogging every day but, well, you know . . . .
Okay, so on Monday I got caught up with Hogwarts Legacy
– I finally made some real progress – I have now played 14 hours and managed to
finish all 6 of the main quests in Chapter 1, so I’ve just entered the Room
of Requirement ๐. I finally got to fly a๐งน,
and I was every bit as bad at that as I have been at every other thing I’ve attempted
to do in the game ๐. Actually, to say I was bad would be an understatement,
it was a bit like me when I was first walking. I was bumping into everything
and couldn’t get the hang of directions at all. I missed almost the whole flight
around Hogwarts because I was stressing about how to move.
I still think part of it might be using the keyboard rather
than a controller. Also, not being used to playing these types of games. I have
been watching a LOT of videos on Youtube giving hints and tips (because
I really need them – I am no good at working out what to do with random boxes
etc.) and one of the channels I watched was talking about their non-gaming
friends not being able to get used to moving and panning around at the same time.
This is something I definitely have a problem with, even now, and is the bit of
the game I find most annoying, tbh.
I can put up with not understanding the fighting as I’m
playing the lowest level (story) so most foes don’t need much to beat them; basically,
if you’re pointing your wand in their direction they’re as good as dead. I can
even put up with all the running (and getting lost because I have the
directional nouse of a house brick and always end up going the wrong way – this
is a real-life problem as I guarantee I will always choose the wrong way when
driving too ๐) and I figure I’ll find all the yellow and
blue stuff I keep seeing with Revelio eventually – I mean, I am getting
better at the game, it’s just a slow process.
It probably doesn’t help that by the time I get to it it’s
always almost midnight, so my brain is winding down for bed, not looking at solving
puzzles. It has definitely affected my dreams. For the last few days I’ve been
running around all over the place in my sleep and anyone who knows me knows
that in real life I have enough trouble walking (especially without a stick). I
don’t think I’ve run anywhere since I was at school (and had no choice because
of PE and stuff) ๐.
Yesterday, I totally meant to do a lot of things, but then my
beloved EXO member, Baekhyun went on Instagram and did a
live ‘insta-fest’ as he called it, while he was driving home from his schedule.
He spent about 35 minutes singing various songs. When it was originally broadcast
I was still working, so had it on in the background and while I was
appreciating his voice, I couldn’t really have told you exactly what songs he
sang, except that they were his solo ones.
But then I thought I heard him singing Hoppipolla’s
‘Your Ocean’, which is a wonderful song, but not very well known (or
maybe that’s just outside Korea – maybe the band are far more popular than I realised).
Anyway, I dismissed the thought, as it was unlikely. But later, on Twitter,
someone posted a video of the whole Livestream. Obviously, I re-listened
and found that yes, indeed, Baekhyun did sing the song, and better still
he sang all of it. I’ll be honest, I was a little emotional, that someone so
amazing, knew and was singing such a perfect song – and he did a really good
job too (that song always makes me soft for some reason).
There was nothing for it but for me to spend what ended up
taking far longer than anticipated downloading the video, isolating the cover (one
of several he actually did in the end) and turning it into an MP3 so I can
listen to it whenever I want (thank Merlin for iTunes and the ability to
upload stuff. I have a whole playlist of covers that I’ve cribbed from various places).
So, for your enjoyment, here’s Baekhyun singing Your
Ocean and also the video of the original song because everyone should hear
it because it’s so bloody good (you really should listen to their entire playlist, it's not very long but it is consistently excellent).
The first, Delivery Man, is a k-drama about a taxi driver who gets an unwanted passenger in his cab; a ghost that he can’t get rid of. Having scared away all his normal passengers, he ends up taking on more ghost passengers and helping them with their final wishes.
The second, Warm on a Cold Night, is a c-drama, starring Bi Wen Jun, who was one of the leads from The Silence of the Monster. He plays the prince of a shapeshifting nation, who is in a neighbouring country searching for someone when a series of strange murders related to his country take place. He teams up with a clever constable of the investigation bureau to solve the murders. The constable has a strange illness that makes her feel cold constantly, lose her energy, and faint at inappropriate moments but discovers that when she touches the prince her energy is boosted and she feels warm, so she spends a lot of time trying to touch him. Not something he relishes as he is very anti-touch.
Neither series features big-name stars but I’m quite
enjoying both dramas. I’m still not sure about the female leads, though, one is
very screechy and the other is just generally annoying – but not enough to stop
watching just yet.
Tonight, as I’ve spent so long on this blog, and have spent
something like 12 hours solidly listening to music, I’m going to dedicate the
rest of the evening to drama-watching. I really need to catch up with The Heavenly Idol, as I saw the first couple of episodes but never got any
further. It’s a bonkers story about Pontifex Rembrary, a religious man with the strongest divine power
ever, accidentally being transported to another world while fighting a demon.
There, he finds himself being mistaken for a member of an unsuccessful idol
band called Wild Animal, which is on the verge of disbanding and having
to deal with suddenly becoming famous as an idol and yet still dealing with his original day job – perfect for a Wednesday night ๐.
And on
that note, it’s time to go and make something to eat – tuna and sweetcorn salad.
Not ideal for the weather (I forgot to mention that it snowed today . . . and
settled too so everything is very white ❄️๐
– you know how much I detest snow). But the body needs what it needs and as ever
it’s craving salad ๐ – why not a stew or something hearty for a change?).
However, before I go, as usual, I have a few birthdays to
mention. First, and most important is my mother – happy birthday, Mum! ๐๐๐
![]() |
| Mum |
![]() |
| I love you, Gary! |
![]() |
| Won Jun (E'last) |
๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐
Oh, and really finally, as I missed it on Monday, Onew's new album Circle is every bit as good as I was anticipating (I fully expect to see it in the album playlist at the end of the month/year).
Here's the MV for the title track (check out both the beautiful voice and face)
Right, I'm definitely going now. See you tomorrow ๐ค๐ค
.png)
.png)

No comments:
Post a Comment